I somehow do not understand human psychology. When things get difficult, we complain saying "Why me? Save me the pain, I don't want to do it! Can't they make things easier? I don't stand a chance. God, I hope it'll be easier than last time".
When things get easy, we complain... saying "This is stupid, even a moron can do it. We aren't in 8th grade anymore" (Now you'll say, I called an 8th grader a moron, see? Bah... Human Psychology!)
Yeah, I'm talking about CAT and CAT takers in general.
Someone has rightly said, "When it's hot and humid we crave the cold and when it's cold we crave the hot". After browsing through Forums, I think I've read some of the most pathetic comments ever! (apart from the groans and complaints of candidates whose systems unfortunately didn't work) One such stupid comment went something like this : "Ohh, the paper was soo simple !! I think everyone will crack it !!" ... lol ... Dude, IIM-A has only 407 seats. !! Percentile (and not percentage) is what u should care about!! Or the favorite one these days "IIM's level has gone down", I can't help but laugh at it. How can we possibly judge an Institute on the basis of an entrance exam? In fact, I think the IIM's are openly challenging everyone by lowering CAT's level of difficulty. It's not about hits and misses, neither is it about your risk taking ability, this year, CAT is all about your accuracy and speed.
Neways, gtg, Best of luck to all those who are yet to give the test and for those who gave it, Jan 22 is the D-day :D

No comments:
Post a Comment